Featured Events

The Future of ESG Data 2021 - Virtual Conference
UNFCCC REDD Forestry Carbon Credits Webinar

Highlights

Impact investing for a just transition

Impact investing for a just transition

The 'absence of people' is a rare weakness of the TCFD framework - but investor engagement to ensure a socially just low-carbon transition could be set for a major boost, an Environmental Finance webinar heard. Michael Hurley reports

Biodiversity briefing afternoon round up

Biodiversity briefing afternoon round up

The event was opened by Banque de France's Alexandre Gautier, who called for central banks and investors not to wait for "more information" before acting on the biodiversity impact of investment portfolios.

Upcoming Conferences

ESG in Fixed Income Mega-trends

ESG in Fixed Income Mega-trends

18 November 2021, 12:00pm GMT/7:00am ET

With spotlights on standards and harmonisation, ESG data, bondholder engagements and impact reporting

Upcoming Webinars

UNFCCC REDD+ Forestry Carbon Credits: A Corporate Buyers Guide

UNFCCC REDD+ Forestry Carbon Credits: A Corporate Buyers Guide

21 September 2021, 3pm BST/10am EDT

As governments prepare to strengthen the Paris Agreement at COP26, corporate action has never been more critical. Learn how corporations can meet net zero-carbon targets, protect tropical rainforests, and support global climate agreements

The shifting focus of pension funds

The shifting focus of pension funds

29 September 2021- 3pm BST/10am EDT

This webinar will consider how impact investment is changing the investment decisions that pension funds are making.

Can debt capital markets save the planet?

Can debt capital markets save the planet?

30 September 2021 - 1pm BST/2pm CEST

This webinar will consider WWF's debt capital scenarios and hear from market practitioners, regulators, supervisors and central bankers on the future of debt capital markets

On demand Conferences

Briefing Afternoon: Biodiversity

Briefing Afternoon: Biodiversity

On demand

Discuss how biodiversity loss may affect companies' risk-reward profiles is one of the hot topics of the year and is only set to intensify.

Innovation Showcase

Innovation Showcase

On demand

A select group of winners from EF's 2021 Bond awards will be chosen to talk about their innovative approaches and strategies that further develop the GSS bond universe. 6 May 2021

Americas Focus

Americas Focus

On demand

Part 1 of the ESG in Fixed Income Global Series 2021. With additional spotlights on transition bonds, social bonds and sustainability-linked loans

On demand Webinars

Natural Capital Investment Conference 2021 panel clips