28 June 2024

Winners of Environmental Finance's Sustainable Investment Awards 2024 revealed

The winners of Environmental Finance's annual Sustainable Investment Awards for 2024 have been announced.

This year's awards honour investors and other players in the market who have been leaders in the field of sustainable finance.

The winners were selected across more than 50 categories by a panel of independent judges made up of industry experts.

This year's winners include:

  • Personality of the year went to Sofia Bartholdy, responsible investment integration director at the Church Commissioners for England, for her work leading its decision to divest fully from oil and gas companies.
  • BTG Pactual Timberland Investment Group, one of the world’s largest timber managers, and Planet Tracker, a non-profit financial think tank, each won three awards.
  • Impact Investment Exchange, the impact investment and advisory firm, won two awards, including investment leader of the year for chief investment officer Robert Kraybill.

A full list of the winners can be found here.

"We would like to congratulate all the winners of this year's awards," said Rob Langston, news editor of Environmental Finance. "The awards acknowledge and celebrate the high standards and best practice in the sustainable finance industry.

"Our thanks go to all the judges who helped this year by volunteering their time and expertise to assess the many high-calibre entries we received."

Reports by Peter Cripps, Jennifer Forrest, Rob Langston, Ahren Lester, Genevieve Redgrave and Joe Walsh.