Winners of Environmental Finance's Sustainable Investment Awards revealed

The winners of Environmental Finance's annual Sustainable Investment Awards have been announced.

The awards honour investors and other players in the market who have been leaders in the field of sustainable finance.

The winners were selected by a panel of asset owner judges.

Some of the biggest winners are:

Personality of the Year was awarded to Adam Matthews – the ethics and engagement director at the Church of England Pensions Board – for his prominent role in a wide range of important collaborative initiatives, including the Transition Pathway Initiative, Climate Action 100+, the Institutional Investors Group on Climate Change, and the Investor Mining & Tailings Safety Initiative.

The full list of the more than 40 winners can be found here.

"Congratulations to every one of the winners for the 2020 awards," said Peter Cripps, editor of Environmental Finance. "These awards help recognise your leadership in this important and dynamic field."

"In addition, I would like to thank all of the judges who volunteered their time to help assess the more than 300 entries and vote for their favourites."

Reports by Joe Walsh, Graham Cooper, Michael Hurley, Ahren Lester, Christopher Marchant, and Peter Cripps.